SprawlBall: A Visual Tour of the New Era of the NBA

Book Verdict
Print

SprawlBall: A Visual Tour of the New Era of the NBA

by

First Release:

October 2019

ISBN: 9781328767516

The field of basketball analytics has leaped to overdrive thanks to Kirk Goldsberry, whose visual maps of players, teams, and positions have helped teams understand who really is the most valuable player at any position. SprawlBall combines stunning visuals, in-depth analysis, fun, behind-the-scenes stories and gee-whiz facts to chart a modern revolution. From the introduction of the 3-point line to today, the game has changed drastically . . .

Now, players like Steph Curry and Draymond Green are leading the charge. In chapters like “The Geography of the NBA,” “The Interior Minister (Lebron James),” “The Evolution of Steph Curry,” and “The Investor (James Harden),” Goldsberry explains why today’s on-court product—with its emphasis on shooting, passing, and spacing—has never been prettier or more democratic. And it’s never been more popular. For fans of Bill Simmons and FreeDarko, SprawlBall is a bold new vision of the game, presenting an innovative, cutting-edge look at the sport based on the latest research, as well as a visual and infographic feast for fans

 
  • ISBN: 9781328767516
    Format: Print Book
    Edition: Hardcover edition
    Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
    Page Count: 256
    Trim Size: 9" x 8"
    Genre: Nonfic
  • Book reviews from Junior Library Guild, School Library Journal, and The Horn Book Magazine are available to JLG Members only.

    Already a member? Click here to login.

Category Price

$207.60/year

12 books / $17.30 a book

Add SH to Cart Add SH to Wishlist

Print Book Price

List Price $25.00
JLG Member Price $0.00

Forthcoming October 2019

Add Book to Wishlist